Athy Tennis Club has grown into a club with six all-weather floodlit tennis courts and has a membership of over 120 members. The club welcomes juniors, seniors, social and competitive players for a enjoyable game of tennis.

Committee of 2018:
President:  Keith Meredith
Chairperson:  Deirdre O’Connor
Secretary:  Brian Kelly
Treasurer:  Charles Chambers
P.R.O.:  Florencia Kelly
Club Captain:  Hazel Condell


Committee members:
Maureen McCauley, Louise Reeves, Tetyana Shumska, Catherine Owens, John Costigan, Peter McDermott, Colin Braithwaite, Martin Farrell, Clare Kealy

The ATC Commitee organise various tournaments throughout the year including: 
Weekly Blitzes, Tennis Classic, Laois League, Inter-firms, Club Event, Delany Cup, Winter League, Spring League
Junior/Senior Coaching, Summer camps for Juniors
pic4      pic3
ATC has 6 artificial grass courts all of which are floodlit. Floodlights are operated by a token systemTokens can be purchased at the Clubhouse from any committee member, from the Maxol Gala on the Carlow Rd or Athy News and Deli (Leinster Street, beside roundabout)

Price: 2 euro per token (half an hour)

Other facilities include:
Spacious clubhouse (wheelchair accessible) with fully equipped kitchen facilities; Men’s and Ladies changing rooms with hot showers; disabled toilet; table tennis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

athy tennis court sport kildare